Color Studio Lash Obsession Mascara – Product Review!

Hey Everyone ! How’s y’all doing?

The product I’m gonna review today is the one I’ve been using for past 4 months i.e. Color Studio Lash Obsession Voluptuous Volume Mascara .. phew long name !

This mascara comes in a beautiful Yellow and bold pink packaging which makes it appealing already.

Color Studio Lash Obsession Mascara
Color Studio Lash Obsession Mascara

To be honest, I didn’t like this mascara much when I first started using it. BUT ! This is a nice product for daily use, when you don’t want your lashes to look fake but polished. Also, even after applying 2,3 coats, this mascara won’t clump up on your lashes and is still very light-weight. It works very well with a natural, minimal makeup look plus the amount of product you get after paying Rs. 400 (launch price) is amazing.

This product does volumize lashes but I would also like to mention the fact that even after curling my lashes, this mascara doesn’t hold the curl well. Around an hour later your lashes will return to their original shape which is a drawback. Additionally, it has a wet formula and takes a little while (around 1-2 mins) to dry so yeah, keep those lashes calm until your mascara dries 😉 !

Lash Obsession Mascara claims to stick for 16 hours which, to be honest, I haven’t tested it for that long but yes, it is smudge free and won’t ruin your eyes. Also, it takes a swipe to wash it off.

Overall, I’d give this product 3 out of 5.

And, this is all I’ve concluded from my 4 months of use.

Have you used this mascara? What do you think of it? Let me know in the comments section 🙂

Will be back soon with something new.

Till then,

Take Care !

Leave a Reply

