Color Studio Professional Pure Matt Lipsticks – Product Review

Hello Everybody! I hope each one of you is doing good.

Today, I’m back with another product review, this time on Color Studio Pure Matt Lipsticks.

Let’s start with the first thing you’d notice – it’s packaging. The product is packed in a beautiful black plastic case with golden detailing, which I find very classy. Color Studio did a pretty good job with the packaging. Here’s how it looks like;

  _20150914_094243[1]

Now, on to the actual product – the lipstick.

As the name tells, these lipsticks are a matte formula. Although it is matte but the lipsticks are not at all drying or patchy. They actually feel creamy and lightweight on lips.

Ask me about the pigmentation and I’ll be more than happy to tell you that the color payoff is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G !  (see the swatches below). Additionally, the color comes off exactly the way it looks in the tube.

Pure Matt - swatches! LA ROUGE (left) & VENOM (right)
Pure Matt – swatches!
LA ROUGE (left) & VENOM (right)

Another thing I’d mention is its lasting power. The lipstick will literally last you all day (at least on me it does) which is the best part. You won’t have to keep reapplying the product to keep the color bold.

Last (but certainly NOT the least) is the price – which I know is the deciding factor 😉 ! So, I’m glad to tell you that each lipstick costs Rs 750 only (£ 8.50) which isn’t bad keeping in mind that there’s almost nothing bad about this lipstick.

I’d give this product a happy 5/5 as I haven’t noticed any drawback whatsoever, which, by the way makes it a recommended product 😉 !

Have you used these Pure Matt lipsticks? What do you think of them? I’d love to know!

And coming up is the review on their Color Studio Nail Polish line named Haute so stay tuned for that too.

Till then, Take Care !

One thought on “Color Studio Professional Pure Matt Lipsticks – Product Review

Leave a Reply

