My Holy Grail MakeUp Setting Powder

Hello Everybody, Its been long since I updated my blog and Yes, apologies for that 🙂

So, for today, I’ve my favorite makeup setting powder stories to share with you I.e. Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder !

This product is around for more than a year and a half, but I started using it about a year ago.

Here’s what it looks like;

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder - 003- Peach Glow
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder – 003- Peach Glow

The packaging is, to be honest, very cheap and THERE’S NO MIRROR !! But, I overlooked it because Obviously! 😉

It comes in 8 different shades (not all the shades are available in every country), have a look;

rimmel
From Left to right; Transparent, Peach Glow, Sandstorm, Silky Beige, Creamy Natural, Buff Beige, Nude Beige, Creamy Beige. (Names could be different in different countries) *

Now, on to the actual product. The formula is something I Love because it claims to control shine (oil) and it does (for around 5 hours, on me) plus it will minimise the pore appearance if yours’ aren’t dramatic. The texture isn’t powdery or chalky at all – feels almost like a cream and hence, gives a smooth look and is very light weight on the skin.

The application is flawless, it blends well and is not cakey whatsoever. Although it doesn’t give you any extra coverage but I find it a Little bit brightening – I mean it’s not flat transparent.

As for its lasting power, it lasts for around 5 hours and then my T-zone starts to get oily, for which, I can put another layer and it won’t crease.

_20151010_163036

One thing I noticed about it is that it doesn’t work very good with brushes, you need a sponge to properly mattify/powder your face.

Price wise, it is £3.99 / AED 29 / Rs 800 !

Overall, this is the product one must try, I’d give it 4/5 !

What’s your all time favorite makeup setting powder? Tell me in the comments down below and Thank you so much for having a look, hope to see you soon.

Till then, take care.

∗ the image is taken from the internet.

Leave a Reply

