DIY: No More Blackheads !

Hello my gorgeous people!

It’s DIY time !

I’ve been working for this post from quite some time because I wanted to share something that’s REALLY worth it.

And I’m very happy I’ve something I can swear by!

I’ve tested this DIY several times and it never failed to amaze me.

You need only 2 things that are probably already available at your place.

You’ll be needing 1tsp toothpaste (preferably a herbal one, I used Colgate that has camomile in it) and 1tsp baking soda (bicarbonate of soda). Mix both well and add very little water, only if needed. Keep the paste thick so that it stays nicely.

Before applying the paste, wet a facial towel under hot water, squeeze, and place it on your nose for several seconds to help open up the pores. This way the remedy will be more effective.

Now apply the mixture on to the affected areas and let it sit until dries completely. Then wash it with cold water 💦!

And see for yourself ❗

_20160613_222729[1]

 

WHY DOES IT WORK?

Because baking soda has antibacterial properties which helps remove the bacteria sitting inside your pores and hence, we see the amazing results. Also, it helps in balancing the pH of your skin.

But, keep in mind that excessive use of this remedy can cause your skin to breakout. I like to repeat this once every week.

Also, don’t forget to try this and share your experience down below. I’d love to hear 🙂

I’ll see you next time!
Take care! Xx

Leave a Reply

