ESSENCE: Soft Touch Mousse (Foundation)

Hello Everybody.

It’s been quite a while since I wrote anything but better late than never. So, here I am, with a new post about an Essence foundation which I’ve been trying lately.

PACKAGING:

The product comes in a thick glass jar which is really nice quality and travel friendly. The amount of product you get in here is 0.56oz or 16 grams. Here’s what it looks like;

 

 

essence mousse

 

TEXTURE & SHADES:

The texture is that of a typical mousse foundation i.e. Cream-to-powder and comes in Four (4) shades which, to be honest, is very disappointing. If you look at the pan, it looks very rough and powdery. I’m in the shade 01. Here’s a swatch;

17352172_1576745855698874_9202124755996631826_n

ABOUT FOUNDATION:

So, coming to the product itself. This foundation was not an immediate like for me. I had to use it in a few different ways to make it work. When I started using this foundation I immediately disliked it, primarily because I am not fond of mousse foundations. And also because it didn’t sit on my skin nicely (I was just using my fingers to blend it in) and gave the impression of a unblended product.

Then I decided to give it another shot. This time I tried it with a dampened makeup sponge and the foundation seems to like this method. What I do is take a flat makeup sponge and apply the product in swiping motion (not the bouncing you do with a typical beauty blender shaped sponge) and that is what works best with this one.

Now, this foundation has become my go-to in-a-rush because its easy, quick and takes almost no time to blend. It has medium coverage and no, you can not build this up. If you try to build, it starts to look unflattering. On my oily skin it stays around 4,5 hours before it starts to fade around my mouth. But you can totally take it up to 6,7 hours if used with a good primer.

The foundation is matte but I am not sure if it can survive without setting it with a powder because I, anyhow, like to powder all my foundations since I’ve oily skin.

ADDED POINTS:

  • Does not oxidize
  • Does not feel heavy on the skin
  • Very affordable

All in all, it’s a nice product and I’ll give this one 3.5 out of 5. I think girls with oily skin should give it a try.

So people this is it for today. Hope to see you soon.

Till then,

Take Care.. xo !!

 

One thought on “ESSENCE: Soft Touch Mousse (Foundation)

  1. Great review love! I have oily skin and I’ve been waiting to try the essence mattifying powder! I shall be adding this to my cart as well now!
    Take care
    -Zaha
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

